Enable or Disable your course (allow or disallow students access to your course)

Enable or Disable courses

  • In order to enable or disable (make available or unavailable) one of your courses in Angel, enter Angel and you will see your courses in the courses module or nugget.

    If your course is only viewable by editors, not viewable by students, you will see, “Disabled” underneath your course listing.
  • To enable your course so it is viewable by all students, go into the course by clicking on it’s listing.
  • Click on the Manage tab.
  • Click on “General Course Settings” in the Course Settings nugget.
  • On the next screen, select the “Access” tab.
  • If it says “Editors only” for Member Access, it means only course editors have access.
  • Using the drop-down menu, change this setting to, “All members” and click Save.
  • You may get a pop-up that says, “Creating a course without specifying an instructor will cause the course creator to be assigned as the instructor. Click OK to continue or Cancel to specify an instructor login name.” Go ahead and click OK.
  • You’ll now notice that the courses nugget or module no longer shows your course as being disabled. Go back here to disable it again at the end of the semester.
Advertisements

About Sicco Rood

LMS admin
This entry was posted in course management, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s